The Life cycle of a leader.

April 4, 2016 — Leave a comment

I recently stumbled upon a talk by Mike Pilavachi regarding the circle, ministry takes us all on. It was actually thought provoking as he described the life cycle of a leader…

  • Phase 1 Survival
  • Phase 2 Success
  • Phase 3 Significance
  • Phase 4 Self-satisfaction
  • Phase 5 Self-indulgence
  • Phase 6 Self-deceived
  • Phase 7 Self-destruction
  • Phase 8 Survival

According to Mike, if you want to break the cycle, you need to do it time and again in the third stage. You need to “re-invent” what you do, while you are in the significance phase. This will keep you sharp, creative and, well … humble.


Keep up to date!

Twitter timeline

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation.

Leave a Reply

Text formatting is available via select HTML. <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>